my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

My weekend sewing:

Pumpkin blocks, made from 2.5″ squares.  I will be swapping these with gals at the local quilt store next weekend.

Next is a quilt-in-progress called “Rainbow Swirl.”  The fabrics were collected from a swap, each person sent 11 five inch squares of one color family.

I laid them out from dark to light, with a white border.  Then I used the Lil Twister tool to cut out the pinwheels.  I will have smaller squares left from the twister template, which will make a fun border.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

