my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Enter the contest by commenting on this post.

Are you wearing green?  As a kid who always wanted to express my individuality, I embraced my Scottish heritage and wore orange instead!

This is a quilt I made very early in my sewing career.  I think it was the first time I set blocks on point.  Limited palette of calicos and that funny squash print…what was I thinking?  But I love the green polka dots for the setting triangles and smaller border.  My mom quilted it with straight lines on her domestic machine.  I think we finished this one in 2004.

A pieced back!  Always a fun way to use up leftover blocks, and it makes a reversible quilt.

Today is National Quilting Day!  SeamedUP is hosting a sew-in, look for the #NDQSI tag on Twitter to join the fun.  I am ready to time myself on my jelly roll race…if I can get my daughter to amuse herself for an hour.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

