my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Summer Sewing

Further proof that I suffer from quilt-related insanity:

Rather than choose an all-over design, or simply outline the pinwheels, I chose an individual design for each row of color.  Plus, I want to enter this in an upcoming show, so I decided to bury my starts and stops…in each pinwheel…all 120 of them!!  The quilting went pretty quickly, but the thread-burying, not so much.

Next up, the football commission quilt. I ordered a pantograph online, and it should be a fun finish.

And I am still plugging along with Persimmon Quilts Mystery #23, even though the clues for Mystery #24 have been shared.

Since I wanted to finish SOMEthing this week, I stitched a quick pantograph on a Quilt of Valor. As soon as I get the binding on, I will share the final product.

To add to the summer fun, we indulged our daughter (six years old) and rescued a kitten from the Humane Society.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

