my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

I finished another Quilt of Valor!  I am going to request an overseas destination for the two quilts that are ready to mail. (Visit http://www.qovf.org for more information).

I pieced the backing from various patriotic prints.  I’m so glad the fabric companies have created some special collections for the QOV effort.  I always have a little pang of sorrow when I use up the last bit of a great print, but that is easily fixed with a shopping trip.  There are always more great things on the shelves!

This is another “national ” group quilt…made from blocks sent to Moda from across the United States.  I added the sashing.  Each block is signed with the maker’s name and home state, so it should be fun for the recipient to read each one.

Here is a peek at the pantograph I used, called “Java.”  I’ve used this one alot recently, it gives the quilt lovely texture without the formality of curved feathers.

Comments on: "Gold Sash Quilt of Valor" (1)

  1. Oh i love it!! The quilting is beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

