my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

July 1 started a new quarter for the Ravelry group’s UFO Challenge.  I found quite a pile of tops that need to be quilted!  My current rotation has been one of my own, one for Quilts of Valor, then one for my mom.  In between each longarm project I usually take a few couch potato days and knit in front of the TV.

Here is the view in my sewing loft:

From left –  a bargello, butterfly posies, square-in-square QOV, 3 Ps in a pod, and hanging on the right is Sedona Stars.

Another stack of tops to be quilted! From left – jelly roll, blue sampler, Christmas Turning 20, Twisted Sister and Boxy Stars.

When I am ready to piece, I need to finish the Persimmon Quilts Mystery #23.   I made a  couple “design modifications” (I refuse to call them mistakes!)…you can see that not all the friendship stars spin the same way, and I didn’t check the cutting instructions, so I have alot more gold squares in my nine patches than were called for.  I’m looking forward to filling that open space with some nice feather quilting!

And another Quilt of Valor that I started piecing last summer.  Some of Moda’s Just One Star blocks were sent to me, and I used random strips to make log cabins.


That should certainly keep me busy for the next three months!

Comments on: "WIP Wednesday – UFO Challenge" (1)

  1. mmmm I like that Persimmon Mystery!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

