my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

My Color Affection shawl is almost done!  I’m working on the bottom border now.  I need to get moving so this is finished before the Stephen West Knit-Along starts next Friday.

Meet our new kitetn Amy, who I’m trying to keep OFF my needles!  You can imagine how she loves yarn…she actually bit through a strand from the shawl 😦  Here she is modeling with a finished sock, a Rose Hiver pattern called Chiendent.  After my shawl obsession ends, I’ll have to work on the mate to this one.  Although, that may be a fall project since I want to work on a pair of socks and seam up a blanket during the Olympics.

Comments on: "On the Needles – July 6, 2012" (2)

  1. Color Affection is such a pretty shawl. I may have to make that. Good luck getting yours finished before the Mystery starts. I doubt I get my capelet finished before then but I’m trying!

  2. The colors in the shawl are so rich; I just love jewel tones. It will be a beauty. I’m looking forward to seeing it finished.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

