my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

image

Linking up with JudyL to share my on-going project.  I am making 6″ blocks in a split 9-patch.  Bonnie Hunter suggested this block as a leader-ender project a while ago…maybe in 2013?!?  Since my stash is not as organized as hers, I need to cut my scraps to the appropriate size, which limits my variety a bit.  I have been trying to mix in those oddball “light” fabrics as well.  They stand out now, but I am hoping as I mix more in, they will blend better in the final quilt.  Man, those golds and yellows are hard to fit in!

I love the variety of layouts that you can make with a half-square-triangle.  Furrows:

image

And the ever-popular chevron…

image

I have about 50 blocks done, and I want 120 for a twin size quilt.  That may take a few more years at my turtle pace!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

