my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Stash Part 1

image

My mom owned a quilt store for 4 years.  It was so much fun!  These are a few bolts that I adopted when the shop closed. One bolt is a green and blue grid that makes a fabulous blender.  I had grand plans to make a skirt from the floral print, but I have not made the time to sit down and seriously attempt garment sewing.  Maybe next summer vacation?!?!

I am very lucky to have our spare bedroom devoted to my quilting hobby.  It is filled with bins of fabric…occasionally I pull out the older bins and toss them in with the newer acquisitions.  I have a pile of scraps next to the cutting table  – the discards from my Women of the Bible quilt blocks.

I do try to keep things somewhat organized by size and color.  I keep yardage in one stack and pieces smaller than a fat quarter in another.  And then the drawers…I have a desk and a dresser chock full of fabric.  One drawer is small kits and another is I-spy fabric.  I can definitely sew from my stash for a good long while!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

