my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

TBT – Socks

** Last chance to enter the Oct 17 Freebie Friday!  Comment on last week’s post for a chance to win**

image

Here is my collection of hand knit socks. In 2007, the popular pattern was Jaywalker.

image

I joined the Blue Moon Fiber Arts Rockin SOck Club for a year.  They have fabulous colors and the yarn feels great too.

image

Some other random patterns that caught my fancy…(L – R: Tofutsies, Dizzy Blonde Studios, Blue Moon Socks that Rock)

image

Collector’s edition Lorna’s Laces Franklin Habit on the left and more Socks that Rock…image

And more self striping fun:

image

Alas, I rarely wear these beauties!  It seems a shame to hide them under worn out tennis shoes, and Phoenix is a little warm for wool socks anyway.  It was a fun phase while it lasted.

So…if you know any fun knitting patterns for fingering weight yarn, I am in a sweater mood, and I still have some skeins from that sock yarn club…

Comments on: "TBT – Socks" (1)

  1. As the season changes here in the Midwest I could really get into a sock giveaway. *S*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

