my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Long Term Projects

** Comment on the Oct 24 post to enter a charm square giveaway!  Open until Sunday Oct 26**

Before there were online quilt alongs, local shops would entice their customers with BOM projects – Blocks of the Month.  Many designers still offer these projects, and it’s a great way to tackle a large quilt.

I have been working with some friends on a year-long Bible Study/quilt project called “Women of the Bible” and tonight I finished block 52!  Here are the second half blocks, but it looks like I misplaced one.  ARGH.  That is certainly a sign that it is time for a deep clean of the sewing room!  The other 51 blocks have stayed nicely in their pile, I don’t know what happened to the Shunamite Woman…

image

Some other BOMs have been patiently waiting for attention for many years.  I have all the blocks done for the 2007 Marti Michell quilt called Hidden Stars…

image All it needs is a border!

A couple years ago I joined the Fat Quarter Stars QAL:

image

I stalled after putting the sashing on.

And the Block Lotto patterns from this year will make a nice QOV…I have seven months worth done.

image

How old are your projects?  Would you start with the project that is closest to being done or whichever strikes your fancy?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

