my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Knitting Progress

I am dividing my time between two projects.

For me, the Dark Side of the Moon Diagonal Scarf:

image

I love this colorway of yarn!  It is sock-weight, and the pattern is straight garter stitch.  I am having fun watching the bright yellow inch across the stripes.

#2 is the Bar Hopping Cowl in Frozen-inspired yarn

image

This pattern uses yarn-overs and slipped stitches to create a lacy effect.  I have been trying to alternate between these two projects, keeping them both in the car for my wait in the parent-pick-up lane at my daughter’s school.  The Frozen cowl is a gift, so that has a deadline.

[By the way, this blog-every-day-in-October goal has become quite a challenge!  I have to really plan ahead to schedule posts during the week when I am busy with club meetings and skating practice.  Speaking of the prep that needs to be done…I should go take pictures for the rest of this week!  You get to see alot of old stuff since I really am not that prolific.  My silly day job gets in the way!!]

Comments on: "Knitting Progress" (1)

  1. Love, love, love that scarf. There are so many rich colours in those stripes.

Leave a comment