my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Mystery Revealed!

Bonnie Hunter, at Quiltville, revealed her layout for the mystery quilt, Grand Illusion.  I love the shimmery effect, it makes me think of crystals and snowflakes.  I only had time to put a couple blocks together.

Here is the basic center with three of the weekly clues:

2015-01-04 17.56.04

I was going for a scrappy look, but I had a larger piece of the checkerboard pink print, so that will show up most often!

And then we added one more unit for sashings with some solid cornerstones.  TA-DA!

2015-01-04 17.56.31

Comments on: "Mystery Revealed!" (4)

  1. Gorgeous block, the sashing really makes the blocks shine.

  2. Andi! Looking good! So happy I realized this blog is you..adding you to my sidebar 🙂

  3. Love your colors – and the shimmers!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

