my creative pursuits with quilts and knits

Sewing for Me!

I loaded one of my own projects on the longarm this morning.  When I checked my notes, I found it this is the first time all year that I am working on something I will keep!  It’s my Women of the Bible quilt.  The blocks were sewn from October 2013 through September 2014.  I decided on a simple stitch-in-the-ditch outline of the primary element in each block, with free-motion feathers in the borders.

imageimage

I won’t win any awards for my ditch quilting becauseit gets pretty wobbly, but since this is not going to be judged I am not stressing over it. My plan is to hang the finished quilt in the room at church where my adult Sunday School class meets.

I made another block for my True Blue stars: image

And I am still working on split 9-patch blocks as my “leader-ender” (in-between-other-things) project.image I need to count them to see if I am halfway to a quilt top yet.  My goal is a 60″x80″ quilt for QOV and that will take 120 blocks.  Scrappy heaven!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

